Showing 6 results

archival descriptions
Yeats, W. B. (William Butler), 1865-1939 Only top-level descriptions
Print preview View:

Dolmen Press collection

  • UVICSP SC034
  • Collection
  • 1951 - 1964

The collection consists of manuscripts, typescripts, page proofs, galley proofs, correspondence and original illustrations of early books published by the Dolmen Press, comprising some of the work of about 25 writers. Included among these authors ...

Dolmen Press

Denis Johnston collection

  • UVICSP SC063
  • Collection
  • 1926 - 1992

The collection consists of Johnston's second typescript draft (as finally rejected) of "Shadowdance", later called "The Old Lady Says No!", with holograph corrections by W.B. Yeats and others. Also included are photocopies...

Johnston, Denis, 1901-1984

Brigit Patmore collection

  • UVICSP SC090
  • Collection
  • ? - 1940

The collection consists of a carbon typescript, with her holograph corrections, of "D.H. Lawrence" (first version) and a carbon typescript, with her holograph corrections, of "W.B. Yeats: Some Memories", together with 2 photogr...

Patmore, Brigit, 1882-1965

Kathleen Raine collection

  • UVICSP SC098
  • Collection
  • 1983 - 1985

The collection consists mainly of material generated in the process of publishing the book Yeats the Initiate (1986), consisting of typescripts, drafts, paste-ups, illustrations, and proofs; plus correspondence, mainly to Liam Miller at the Dolmen...

Raine, Kathleen, 1908-2003

Ann Saddlemyer fonds

  • UVICSP SC109
  • Fonds
  • 1911 - 1972

The fonds consists of records relating to Saddlemyer's research on "Letters to Molly: John Millington Synge to Maire O'Neill" (1971), "Lady Gregory: Collected Plays" (1971), "Anglo-Irish Writers, 1911-1969",...

Saddlemyer, Ann

David R. Clark fonds

  • UVICSP SC334
  • Fonds
  • 1971 - 1994

The fonds consists of: research notes; correspondence; census material; MS photocopies, transcriptions and proofs produced in the production of Clark's The Winding Stair (1929): Manuscript materials published by The Cornell Yeats (1995) at th...

Clark, David R.